The governors are responsible for ensuring the school is managed effectively and policies and practice comply with legislation. Duties include agreeing the budget, reviewing policies, monitoring standards, setting targets and appointing staff. The full body meets once a term, with detailed work done in committees which meet more frequently. The main committees are: Curriculum, Finance, Personnel and Premises. Full training is available to everyone who becomes a governor.

Our current governing body (terms of office are shown in brackets) are shown below. Click here to read about the governors who are on our governing body. For  details including membership of committees and key responsibilities please see the Governing Body information for 2023 – 2024.

Mr Alan Garnett 

Authority governor
Mrs Juliette Maxam (04.06.2027)
Vice Chair of governors, Chair of curriculum committee

Co-opted governors
Mrs Jan Blackwell (31.08.2026)
Chair of governors

Mr Steve Gook (31.08.2026)
Chair of premises committee

Mrs Adele Jennings (30.11.2026)
Chair of finance committee

Miss Karen Jacobs (31.10.2026)
Mrs Elspeth Skinner (31.10.2026)

Mrs Beth Dagge (10.02.2026)

Mr Nicorum Flaherty (15.05.2027)

Parent governors

Mr Ben Howard (28.01.2026)
Vice chair of finance committee

Mrs Claire Mold (30.11.2026)
Mrs Mubeena Siddiqi (30.11.2026)
Mr Duncan Stewart 30.11.2026)
Mrs Sareta Fontaine (21.02.2026)

Staff governor
Mrs Sheila Walker (30.10.2024)

Governor leavers within last 12 months

Mr Ben Addley ( term of office expired 24.04.2023)
Chair of personnel committee